cropped-small-logo-1.png

Alverdia Health

Helping Individuals with Mood and Anxiety Flourish

Outdoor Spaces & Retreats

"The best remedy for those who are afraid, lonely or unhappy is to go outside, somewhere they can be quiet, alone with the heavens, nature and God. Because only then does one feel that all is as it should be and that God wishes to see people happy, amidst the simple beauty of nature. I firmly believe that nature brings solace in all troubles" - Anne Frank

At Alverdia Health, we believe that spending time outdoors and taking time to reflect can positively impact someone's well-being. Below, you will find the links to a few outdoor spaces and retreats in MA.

Near Boston, MA

-Boston Common: 139 Tremont Street, Boston, MA 02111 https://www.boston.gov/parks/boston-common

-Boston Public Garden: 4 Charles Street, Boston, MA 02116 https://www.boston.gov/parks/public-garden

-Christopher Columbus Waterfront Park: Boston, MA 02110 https://www.foccp.org/

-Paul Revere Landing Park: N Washington St, Boston, MA 02129 https://urbnparks.com/boston/paul-revere-landing-park/

-Charles River Reservation: Soldiers Field Road, Boston, MA 02116 https://www.mass.gov/locations/charles-river-reservation

-The Arnold Arboretum of Harvard University: Boston, MA 02130 https://arboretum.harvard.edu/visit/

Near Cambridge, MA

-The Minuteman Commuter Bikeway: Cambridge, MA http://minutemanbikeway.org/

-Mount Auburn Cemetery: Cambridge MA 02138  https://mountauburn.org/?cache

-Spy Pond Park, Arlington MA               https://friendsofspypondpark.org/

-Fresh Pond Reservation: Cambridge, MA https://www.cambridgema.gov/Water/freshpondreservation/

Near Quincy, MA

-Quincy Quarries Reservation: 77 Ricciuti Dr Quincy, MA 02269 https://www.mass.gov/locations/quincy-quarries-reservation

-Blue Hills Reservation: 695 Hillside St, Milton, MA 02186 https://www.mass.gov/locations/blue-hills-reservation

-Pond Meadow Park: 470 Liberty St Braintree, MA 02184 https://www.pondmeadowpark.org/

-Secret Squantum Park: 470 Liberty Street Braintree MA, 02184 https://www.mass.gov/locations/squantum-point-park

Retreats

Below are a few retreats located in MA. Please note that we are not affiliated with these organizations and that listing them here does not imply that we endorse them.

  1. Adelynrood Retreat and Conference Center: 46 Elm Street, Byfield, MA 01922 https://www.adelynrood.org/
  2. Cedar Hill Retreat Center: 346 Standish Street, Duxbury, MA 02332 http://www.cedarhillcenter.org/home.aspx
  3. Center for Contemplative Mind in Society: 296 Nonotuck St #5, Northampton, MA 01062 http://www.contemplativemind.org/
  4. Kripalu Center for Yoga & Health: 57 Interlaken Road, Stockbridge, MA 01262 https://kripalu.org/
  5. Retreat Online https://www.retreatsonline.com/retreats/all/massachusetts.html
  6. Retreat Finder https://www.retreatfinder.com/Index.aspx
  7. Rolling Ridge Retreat and Conference Center: 660 Great Pond Rd, North Andover, MA 01845 https://www.rollingridge.org/
  8. Temenos Retreat Center: 65 Mount Mineral Road,Shutesbury MA 01072-9768 https://www.temenosretreatcenter.org/

"The mind can go a thousand directions, but on this beautiful path, I walk in peace. With each step, the wind blows. With each step, a flower blooms." - Thich Nhat Hanh

One Marina Drv., Suite 1410, Boston, MA 02210

Monday 9:00 AM- 5:00 PM

125 Cambridge Park Drive, Suite 301, Cambridge, MA 02140

Tuesday 9:00 AM- 5:00 PM

859 Willard St., Suite 400, Quincy, MA 02169

Wednesday 12:00 PM- 4:00 PM

All of the content of this website is for informational purposes only and not intended to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Using, accessing, or browsing the website, linked pages, and/or providing personal or medical information to this site does not create a physician-patient relationship between you or any such person affiliated with this site. Nothing contained in the website is intended to replace the services or to be a substitute for the medical advice of a licensed, trained physician or health professional in your state or jurisdiction. Reliance on any information provided by the website or other users of the website is solely at your own risk. Content is provided on an “AS IS” basis and without any warranty (either express or implied). No emergency or acute service is available, and there is no guarantee of response or transmission if using online forms on this site.

© 2021 Alverdia Health PLLC. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy